Kori and Amanda Learn

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Kori Bakes: Funfetti. Enough said. May 17, 2010

Filed under: Brilliant things,Cooking,Merchandise — Kori Learns @ 3:51 PM

Before

Okay, maybe I could say a little more.

I, Kori Learns, will never be confused with a culinary genius.  I do not make dishes more complex than the rare plate of scrambled eggs or the occasional grilled cheese.

Sometimes however, I bake.  In the past it’s been pies, but on Sunday I woke up and thought “Kori, it’s time to challenge yourself.  It’s time to take some initiative and expand your horizons.  Dream big.  Live large.”  Also, it is officially the start of the Cake-tatorship…so I had to make something.  So I made Funfetti.

Martufo kindly provided me with a box of Funfetti.  Funfetti is scientifically proven to be the quickest way to start a party and cure those Monday blues (see empirical evidence below).  Funfetti is hands down the absolute best type of cake from a box, and to be honest one of the best cake types of all time.  It is unsurpassed in both festiveness and deliciousness.  There are almost no occasions where sprinkle filled batter doesn’t add a little something something.

Empirical evidence of Funfetti’s greatness:  It is 3:36 PM and almost the entire cake is gone.  Considering the cake eating start time was 1:00 PM, we’re clearly dealing with a high demand item.  Smiles in the office abound.

As if Funfetti alone wasn’t enough to insure my success and a brilliant, action packed start to the Cake-tatorship, I made my own frosting.  That’s right kids, I made it all by myself.  Here’s the recipe:

For 1 cup of confectionary sugar add:

2 Tbsps softened butter

2-3 Tsps milk

1 Tsp vanilla extract

My homemade frosting was a home run, solidifying my Funfetti cake in the Kori Learns Baking Hall of Fame.  Game over.  Match point.  Funfetti wins.

After

 

One Response to “Kori Bakes: Funfetti. Enough said.”

  1. martufocontributes Says:

    Testimonial:

    Not only does the cake look erudite and full of wisdom, but also I felt myself become smarter. I can now calucalate timezones with 75% accuracy (up from 15%) and my eyes feel really wide and bright with all my knowledge (and sugar).
    It is a delicious cake and a bastion of confectionary proficiency. Chefs around the world should hang a photo of the cake in their patisseries and aspire everyday to have someone one day say, “wow, this is almost as good as Kori Learns Funfetti Challenge Champion Cake(as everyone knows, this pinnacle will never be surmounted).

    Martufo


Leave a Reply

